It’s St. Patrick’s Day, So Here’s the “Ultra Violet (Light My Way)” Video from U2’s Zoo TV Tour

Since it’s St. Patrick’s Day, I thought I’d post this clip of the “Ultra Violet (Light My Way)” video content from U2’s Zoo TV tour. This is one of my most favorite U2 eras from my favorite U2 eras, plus I unequivocally adore Edge’s guitar work at the bridge. It isn’t camp, but U2 has long been my other…magnificent obession, so I’d feel remiss not to. Besides, a high school friend told me when I first came out that she knew I was gay because I “liked even 90s U2”, so that’s gotta count for something, right?

And if you’re in the mood for a deep cut, follow this link to a bootleg clip of Zoo TV era U2 performing “Ultra Violet (Light My Way)” in Dublin. It’s got Bono in full MacPhisto drag, a brief interpolation of The Beatles’ “Help”, and United Nations humor, so what are you waiting for?

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everybody!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

