Elizabeth Taylor’s Ash Wednesday: A Barely Topical Midweek Post

elizabeth-taylor-in-ash-wednesday-1973

Like many fair-weather Catholics, I only observe the major holidays: Christmas presents, Easter chocolates, year-round guilt and shame, and the 40 days of Lent Facebook status updates. Since I don’t have any more vices to give up this year (except for coffee and meat, which ha ha and NO), this Ash Wednesday I’ve decided to give in to forty days of daily exercise and daily blog posts. Also, since I still haven’t seen Ash Wednesday, I’m giving in to bootleg DVDs and finally ordering this most tantalizing cinemystery. I mean, I get that this is the Elizabeth Taylor plastic surgery melodrama, but this movie looks f**king bonkers, y’all:

600full-ash-wednesday-screenshot

What the what is going on here? And what do they mean, “7-10 business days”?!? I need this batshit glamour nightmare in my eyeballs yesterday!

Oh, and happy Ash Wednesday, if that’s your thing!

[Free All Images and Listal, respectively.]

2 Responses

  1. Please let me see it too! Agree with all the above 🙂

    Like

    • But of course! I wouldn’t have it any other way!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

