Move That Cone! It’s Lindsay Lohan’s Esurance Commercial!

lindsay lohan liz & dick so bored gif

If you ask me, the Super Bowl was Super Blah. Katy Perry was serviceable if not particularly spectacular, football continues to baffle and bore, and Russell Wilson didn’t ask me to be his boyfriend. In a GIF, I was bored. I was so bored.

There was one highlight last night, though, and that was this Esurance commercial starring Lindsay Lohan:

This commercial smells like stale Marlboros and shouldn’t be behind the wheel, which is to say it’s Classic Lindsay Lohan. Gold stars all around.

Better still, this commercial takes me back to one of my most cherished reported Lindsay Lohan shenanigans (or Lohanigans, if you will): “Move that cone!” era Lindsay Lohan. Seriously, move that cone, and while you’re at it, those children, too! Don’t you know who she is? She’s a woman between the ages of 25 and 35 Lindsay Lohan!

 

One Response

  1. I didn’t even watch the Superbowl (I watched a two week old episode of The Bachelor so I could catch up before the season is much older and avoid having it spoiled by the tabloids), so I’m impressed by your fortitude and ability to withstand boredom. Thanks for posting this–hopefully we can catch up on further Lohanigans next weekend, including her “community service” in London.

    Like

Leave a Reply

