One More Time, With Squealing…

The problem with taking a break from moonlighting as a highly adored, internationally famous blogger is that you constantly have a gaggle of screaming fans begging you to go back to blogging. “Oh, how we miss you! Oh, how we need you!” their gaping maws craw like sickly orphans starved of camp, wit, and the “occasional” Showgirls reference.

Naturally, I’m may be exaggerating a tad seeing as:

  1. By gaggle of screaming fans, I mean two friends.
  2. By internationally famous, I mean One of them is from England.
  3. By highly adored, I mean sometimes my mother reads this, too.

Anyways, it’s become rather clear that my public (two friends and a mother…on occasion) needs me, and who am I to refuse? So, like the above photo of Joan Crawford returning to MGM Studios to film Torch Song, I too shall come back to the old fold. (This is nothing like that whatsoever, but let’s pretend.) Or, to mix iconic-camp-moment metaphors:

I’m ready for my close-up, Mr. DeBlog! I am big; it’s the blogs that got to small! Blah blah blah, whatever, I’M BACK!

[Image by way of eBay.]

4 Responses

  1. Well, good. And I say that as one is neither your mother nor living in the UK.

    Like

  2. Agreed. Indeed, I am also not your mother nor am I living in the U.K.

    Like

  3. And this one isn’t your mother either but I am from the UK and I am so very happy that you are back. I actually thought there may be a clip of Glitzy after the break but I’m more than pleased to see both Gloria and Joan–and more pleased too that you are back.

    Like

  4. Glad you are back . Keep up the good work.
    None other than Mom!

    Like

Leave a Reply

