Somebody Get Lana Del Rey a Thesaurus! Quickly! Posthaste!

Ever since my dear friend Shmathan introduced me to Lana Del Rey several months back– and particularly once she bombed on SNL and promptly exploded all over the pop culture zeitgeist (for which I blame Shmathan personally. About the exploding, not the bombing.)–I’ve been thinking a good bit about the internet’s favorite bee-stung hipster-dreamgirl Rubik’s cube. But this post isn’t about me and my words. No no, this is about Lana Del using her words. Well, two of them: beautiful and gorgeous. Behold, a supercut:

I mean, is it any wonder we’re all talking about Lana Del Rey? Beauty, gorgeousness, talent, and an extensive vocabulary? Of course not. SHE’S GOT IT ALLLLL.

Much love to Buzzfeed for this one.

One Response

  1. I was fooled!! Tricked!! I was drawn in by the “nostalgic homage to the faded glamour of a bygone age” schtick in “Video Games,” and “Kinda Outta Luck” was catchy and had clips of Veronica Lake and film noir movies!!! I’M ONLY HUMAN.

    Like

Leave a Reply

