This Girl’s Lip-Dub of Aladdin’s “A Whole New World” Is the Best

I’m sorry, but I love this. And for that matter, as is her address to all the haters as to why her Aladdin (who didn’t have a mustache) has a mustache:

ya i’m aware aladdin doesn’t have a mustache fuk off i didn’t know how else to show that i was a gUY and this couldve been a lot better but i was getting pissed at my computer so ya luv me or h8 me still an obsession ;-)))

Which is basically blah, blah, blah, mustaches are for boys only, blah, blah, blah, my computer sucks, blah, blah, blah, f*ck you ‘cos I’m still famous? I love it! Obviously the jealous, jealous interwebs just don’t understand her genius and its attempts at Disney-inspired ART, but I do.

No, really, I do.

When Disney’s The Little Mermaid came out, my parents bought me the read-along book with cassette. My favorite part was that the cassette also included “Under the Sea” at the end of the story, and I spent many an afternoon in the backyard “dancing” along to that song. If you imagine the five-year-old dancing gay boy bastard lesbo-lovechild of Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Seinfeld and Moira Shearer in The Red Shoes, you’ll get the idea. And you may also never get that tragic image out of your head. I’m sorry.

Anyways, why the hell I preferred the song sung by the Jamaican crab over the song sung by the evil sea queen inspired by Divine is at this point beyond me, but I also never asked for Cha Cha heels for Christmas, and I definitely never had my art recorded so it may live forever in fame on the interwebs (thanks, Mom and Dad! No, seriously, thanks!). I guess we can’t all be winners like this girl, now can we?

UPDATE 7.13.11: Actually, as my friend B. Lo pointed out, THIS is the best part of an already great lip-dub.

Much love to Videogum for this one.

One Response

  1. Ah….so sweet. Big dreams start in the bedroom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

