Happy Birthday to Our First Lady of New York and Camp Icon for the Foodie Crowd, Sandra Lee!

You know, when the news broke two Fridays ago that New York voted to legalize same-sex marriage, my initial reaction was jubilation, my second was that we’d finally done it, third that Governor Andrew Cuomo is a hero, and my fourth was to f*ck all that noise ‘cos I’m putting this one entirely on First Ladyfriend of New York, Sandra Lee!

Really, I’m sure there’s an argument to be made about changing cultural climates and increased societal acceptance and blah blah blah, but I’d much prefer to believe that us gays would’ve never gotten to where we are today without tablescapes and Cocktail Times. So here’s to Sandra Lee! Keep on winning over our hearts with your crazy, giving such exquisite face, and being the kind of fabulous First Lady this fine state of New York deserves! And because such a day deserves a celebratory drink, let’s all join Sandra for a Lush Lagoon:

COCKTAIL TIME!

Much love to Urban Christian News (ain’t that a pip?) for the pic and Dlisted for the clip.

One Response

  1. I love this entry so much that I’ve bought a piece of (green) ribbon to wear a la Ms. Sandra Lee. I even showed my Dad one of her videos on youtube today but I think he just thought she was a terrible cook.

    And I am so pleased about marriage equality I could squeal like a little girl.

    Like

Leave a Reply

