In Case You Were Wondering What Coldplay’s “Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall” Is Doing Here…

You know, despite having a reasonably well documented (albeit vaguely shameful) love for Coldplay, I’m all too well aware that their new video for “Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall” doesn’t exactly belong over on this corner of the interwebs. Loving Coldplay is decidedly unhip, and while loving things like Showgirls and Joan Crawford something fierce isn’t exactly the contraband Four Loko that’ll get me points with the cool crowd, Coldplay isn’t camp either. Hell, about the only tangible connection between Coldplay’s target audience (soccer moms) and myself is that we both love white wine, eating our feelings, and wondering where the best years of our lives went. Still, this blog isn’t called NOM NOM NOM CRYBABY TEARS (I’m saving that for my memoir), so like I said, Coldplay’s new video probably doesn’t belong here.

Unless, of course, I find the proper GIF that best conflates both my nearly debilitating levels of homosexuality and the fact that I’m a super (not so) secret softie, and OH WAIT, I DID:

i just have a lot of feelings girl mean girls

I just have a lot of feelings, y’all.

“SHE DOESN’T EVEN GO HERE!!!”

she doesn't even go here

Much love to Vulture for the video and Good Books & Good for the GIF.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for keeping your “soccer mom” mom updated. Love that Coldplay.
    Mom

    Like

  2. Lol. Coldplay’s my favorite band, and I hate Mylo Xyloto. I’m so unhip.

    Like

Leave a Reply

