I’m Only Happy When It Rains (In Texas)

As anyone who grew up in the 90s knows, Garbage’s Shirley Manson is only happy when it rains:

And while I must admit that I myself am ofttimes anything often but happy when it rains in New York City (straddling a space heater for half the work day in an attempt dry off after you were drenched by horizontal rain as you walked up 7th Avenue has a way of doing that to you, but I also never got into splooshing–do NOT look that up, Mom–so whatever), I have to admit that I can be quite fine with whatever the hell freak storm was recently happening in Texas:

Am I right?  I guess you could say it gives a whole new meaning to golden showers (ew, yuck)!  TRY THE VEAL!

Much love to Internet Today by way of Dlisted.

One Response

  1. I’ll take that storm…

    Like

Leave a Reply

