Rejoice! Nobody Puts Baby in a Horner Is Back in Blog Action!

Ladies and ladyboys and the few yet faithful, wipe away your tears of boredom and put on your favorite pair of howlin’ pants, because we (and by we, I mean me) are back in blog action, and this time it’s personal.  Or, at the very least, with greater posting frequency.  And more restraint with the incessant Showgirls references.

Haha, just kidding!  I WILL NEVER STOP WITH THE INCESSANT SHOWGIRLS REFERENCES.


See?  Like I said: it’s howlin’ pants time.

ANYWAYS, I could go on and on about what I’ve been up to during this long (for all of us) and torturous (for you) blog silence, but then I’d be telling you about how I’ve been crazy busy at work doing work things like making dozens upon dozens of marketing brochures and getting hundreds upon hundreds of holiday cards ready to be signed and sent off in the mail, and you’d also be hearing about about my thrilling (joke) and unsuccessful (not a joke) adventures in the New York City dating scene.  The problem is that the only thing more desk-plantingly tedious than recounting such tales is having to read them, and since I don’t know how everyone feels about masochism (nor have we even bothered to establish a safe word, if you’re into that), it’s probably best to spare you.  Besides, nobody likes it when a narcissistic harpy bemoans her romantic predicament, but I digress.

The point of all of this yammering is that I’ve gotten ample and much needed blog beauty rest in the past couple of months, so it’s now come time to get back on that blog horse and get too excited about campy pleasures and homo things and all sorts of other things, and I blog promise that this time won’t be like the last time (at least until the winter holidays, in which case you already know what to expect).  So yeah, it feels great to be back, y’all, and–if nothing else–we can all rest assured that Shmathan won’t have a rage stroke demanding I get back to my blog duties.

‘COS I ALREADY HAVE.

3 Responses

  1. Hooray!

    Like

  2. Glad you are back and no longer beating your head against that porcelain sink. I need the entertainment!

    Like

  3. Yay! I am so pleased you are back–I missed reading your blog even as I have very much enjoyed your company in real life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

