Today’s Fabulous Image in Cinema: Carla Gugino in Watchmen

When you consider how I feel about Carla Gugino in Watchmen, and then you throw in how I feel about fabulous ladies in fabulous glasses, Today’s Fabulous Image in Cinema of Carla Gugino as the original Silk Spectre, replete with latex jowls and rhinestone-studded granny glasses, is a no-brainer.  Seriously, where’s the boozy old-lady Silk Spectre spin-off we all (and by “we all,” I mean me) have been demanding?  Hollywood, I smell a sequel, and it smells like cheap liquor and Elizabeth Taylor’s White Diamonds!

Oh, and do be sure to click to enlarge and appreciate the faux-geriatic fabulousness of it all.

One Response

  1. O. m. g. Thank god I found your blog. You write how I think. With people like you in my life I don’t feel the need start a blog. It’s been said for me, better than I could say it. Also seeing Carla Gugino reminds me of my fav. childhood movie–“Troop Beverly Hills.”

    Deepest gratitude.

    Like

Leave a Reply

