Today’s Fabulous Image in Cinema: Penélope Cruz in Vanilla Sky

Any explanation as to what makes Penélope Cruz–with her glance that could dismantle bombs by way of unadulterated whimsy  and a fetching, vintage herringbone coat that incites almost as much jealousy as the knowledge that she’s dating Javier Bardem–so irresistibly charming in the above image from Cameron Crowe’s curious (and curiously wonderful) Vanilla Sky would imply that Penélope Cruz–with said adorable glance and coveted coat–is in fact not irresistibly charming in the above image.  That, dear reader, would be simply unacceptable.

And as usual, don’t hesitate to click to enlarge and appreciate the fabulousness of it all.

2 Responses

  1. I have been DYING to find out any information about the designer of this coat since 2005, occasionally checking the internet for discussion. ANY information anyone might have about this amazing coat would be greatly appreciated. I’m sure I’m one among many wanting to know….

    Like

    • jimmylegs, I must admit I don’t know anything about the coat’s origin or whereabouts myself, though agreed, the coat is something special. I’d suggest checking the Vanilla Sky commentary track for any clues. I recall Cameron Crowe claiming on it that the coat was a reference to Audrey Hepburn, although which film I can’t off the top of my head recall, and I could very well be wrong. Keep us posted, and if I find anything out, I shall do the same.

      Like

Leave a Reply

