Lady Gaga’s “Alejandro” Has Finally Given the Interwebs a Serious Case of Géjà Vu

Oh, “Alejandro”…your music video may have left me underwhelmed, but you’re still such a fabulous song, much like this ridicufabulous dead-bird hat on top of Lady Gaga’s head:

I mean, what is going on here?  Why is Norman Bates’s back-office parlor decor sitting on her head?  Wait a tic, it’s Lady Gaga, so why am I asking stupid questions when I already know the batshit answers?  Whatever.

Anyways, the interwebs have gone and done mashed-up Lady Gaga’s “Alejandro” with Ace of Base’s “Don’t Turn Around,” which is basically like a 6-minute layer cake of dance pop fabulousness and 90s pop nostalgia:

On one hand, this mash-up is easily the best produced “Alejandro”/”Don’t Turn Around” mash-up I’ve come across (the MP3 can be downloadable here, just in case you’re as crazily obsessed as I am), so I applaud it for going viral.  On the other hand, however, didn’t we already establish this like well over six months ago, and we’re only getting this mash-up just now?  Damn, interwebs, you’re acting a little tired:

Ah, figures.

Much love to Vulture for the video, as well as Lady Gaga Puerto Rico and Three Cheers for Darkened Years! for the pics.

2 Responses

  1. “Alejandro” confused me when I first heard it, because I felt much more compelled to sing “Don’t turn arrrrroooound.” And I thought George Harrison had to grab his ankles over far less….

    Like

    • Right? The similarities are simply boggling…

      Like

Leave a Reply

