Sex and the City 2: In 60 Seconds

So this is out today:

And by most accounts, it’s a garish mess about four “women” advocating “feminism” in the Middle East, if “feminism” means conspicuous couture consumption and keeping your love shack open for business like a 24-hour diner, of course.  In other words, Sex and the City 2 is exactly what I expected.

ANYWAYS, life is short and we can’t all buy vintage Dior with Monopoly money (which I imagine is the secret to having an ever expanding wardrobe in the midst of a recession), so let’s all save ourselves $12.50 and nearly two-and-a-half hours of our lives by watching this video of Sex and the City 2 in 60 Seconds instead, because it’s basically the same thing but funnier:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

On one hand, this video is what would happen if the Sex and the City franchise was like Skynet and became self-aware; so well played, fake Carrie and company.

On the other hand, though, my life decisions are like Carrie’s fashion choices (the Worst), so do you really think a clever, minute-long satire can really satiate my hunger for bloated train wrecks?  Beep Bop Boo NO, so I’ll see you at the movies, bitches.

Much love to Towleroad for the find.

3 Responses

  1. i will need a shoetini if I ever see this movie. To my head.

    Like

    • I get a feeling that I’m going to want my shoetini served to me Single White Female style, so basically stiletto straight to the eye.

      Like

  2. […]  Perfect.  The movie hasn’t even begun, and I already wish I was blackout drunk from a shoetini […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

