Because We Need Lost Laughter to Get Through the Lost Pain, Here’s the Series Finale as a Sitcom

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again:

Knowing that we’re less than a week away from the series finale of Lost fills me with an anxious emotional cocktail of that’s one part excitement and two parts trepidation.  Excitement because I can’t wait to find out how it all finally comes to a close.  Trepidation because I’m not ready to wake up to a world where a brand new episode of Lost isn’t only a week–or even a seemingly interminable span of months between seasons–away, and also because I’m going to be back home in Georgia that weekend.  I’m less worried about getting answers to all my questions (will Penny and Desmond finally be reunited?  What has become of my two favorite Others, Benjamin Linus and Richard Alpert?  And will Kate please either make herself useful or just die already?) and more concerned about my post-finale yowls of pop culture despair awaking my parents.  Seriously, there’s not enough sound-proofing material in all of metro Atlanta to guarantee them a decent night’s sleep.

Anyways, at least I can console myself knowing there’s this video that imagines what the Lost series finale would be like if it were a sitcom, because we’re going to need a bigger LOLZ to get through all the *TEARZ!*, y’all:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

YES.

This video’s great not only because of how spot-on it is at understanding both Lost and every sitcom about roommates ever, but also because of that ending.  That ending is the best possible way Lindelof and Cuse could end Lost to end besides the one that addresses the mystery that is what Richard Alpert’s abs look like, which is precisely why it won’t happen.

ROSS AND RACHEL BENJAMIN LINUS AND LOCKE 4EVAH!!!

Much love to Pajiba for the find.

2 Responses

  1. […] Lost Fan Videos That Need to Happen UGH.  I hate to make like a broken record, y’all, but for […]

    Like

  2. […] Fan Videos That Would Make the Internet a Better Place UGH.  I hate to make like a broken record, y’all, but for […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

