Jersey Shore Deep Thoughts: On How Absence Truly Does Make the Heart Grow Fonder

I didn’t wake up this morning expecting to miss any of the cast members of Jersey Shore the way Snooki misses pickles during a cucumber blight, but then I saw this picture of Snooki and JWOWW film the second season of Jersey Shore down in Miami, and that’s when I was reminded of the guidette-shaped hole in my heart:

I mean, you’ve got Snooki drinking a giant frozen margarita with not one but TWO upturned Coronas in it, which is enough booze to give me a bitch of a hangover just looking at it.  Seriously, I feel like one of those could put me damn close to being under the table, two could fell a baby rhinoceros, and three will have Snooki doing backflips all over South Beach.  Added to that, you’ve got JWOWW doing something that requires looking down at her plate while a cigarette dangles deftly from her lip.  Maybe this picture’s just giving me an acid flashback from all the classiness and Aquanet that goes into a single episode of Jersey Shore, but hot damn do I miss watching these two broads in action.  Personally speaking, MTV should just drop the rest of the cast and focus entirely on Jersey Shore‘s two best besties.  Nelly Furtado’s “Maneater” could be their theme song, and it’d be all about Snooki and JWOWW’s friendship and fierceness.  JWOWW could bring her killer tops and her epic fists of fury, and Snooki can bring the FACE:

I’m not quite sure what’s happening up there except that I love it, but I think this next one’s pretty obvious:

That, my dears, is Snooki’s “Waaah!” face, which is the face that accompanies the single greatest sound of exasperation known to man.  And if only for Snooki’s “Waaah!” (and the hope that JWOWW beats some more bitches up), I suddenly find myself craving the second season of Jersey Shore like a pregnant guidette craves sawsedge and peppahs.  Over ice cream.

July 29th is so far away, y’all!  WAAAH!

Much love to Best Week Ever for the pics.

One Response

  1. It kills me that the pre-release preview of The National came out today and THIS is what you write about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

