Daria: The Complete Animated Series on DVD Will Be All the Daria You Could Ever Desire

Quite literally.  From DVDActive:

All 5 seasons will be included, along with both movies. Extras will include the Pilot – Sealed With a Kick, a Mystik Spiral Music Video “Freakin’ Friends”, Daria Day Intros, a Top Ten Video Countdown Hosted by Daria & Jane, Cast & Crew Interviews, and a Never Before-Seen Mystik Sprial spin-off script.

YES.

Never mind that no price was given.  I would give my first-born fake baby to have Daria on DVD, or at the very least an IOU for a real one.  Oh hell, who am I kidding?  It’s $50.99 over at Amazon.com, which is a bargain when it comes to nostalgia-fueled impulse buys.

It obviously goes without saying that this is my confirm-order face:

Or that I’ll be singing “Gah, Gah, Damn It!” from the musical episode–which starts at the 2:50 mark if you’ve got no patience to sit through BRILLIANCE–all the damn time:

And if anybody on the subway complains, I’ll just say I’m a struggling Broadway actor with a mild case of Turrets.  You know, sob story stuff.

4 Responses

  1. my favorite one is when her friend (jane?) painted that picture of a really skinny girl in the mirror and included a capation for the high school’s art show:
    “She’s picture perfect. She couldn’t be thinner. But now she’s going to vomit up dinner.”

    Like

  2. It’s about damn time, I used to love that show!

    Like

  3. I was so excited when I heard this news the other day I think I did the gay inhale. I loved everything about this show back in the day. After watching that glorious clip and remembering how wonderful all of the characters are, I can say that this will be $50.99 well spent.

    Like

  4. This made my year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

