We Live in a World Where the Hoodie-Footie Snuggle Suit Is an Actual Thing

I should probably not be throwing stones in the glass house of late-night-infomercials.  Particularly after making my thoughts on the Necky so abundantly clear.  Fine, I’m just a pot calling an impulse buy blah blah blah. I can’t help myself.  I want this.  IMMEDIATELY:

Maybe it’s the fact that this batshit crazy onesie comes in bubblegum pink (making it both my personal Kryptonite and an appropriate outfit for Wednesdays).  It could be that the Hoodie-Footie Snuggle Suit is made of “marshmallow-soft fleece,” which is easily the best product description since “designer leopard” became a color.  Then again, it’s probably the fact that I imagine slipping into one of these and having a comfort blackout, only to awaken several days later and find myself covered in Chef Boyardee stains with a wad of day-old mini-ravioli in my hair.  Whatever it is, I’m just glad I now know what I’ll wearing day-in and day-out in the twilight years of my existence when I’m a hermetic old queen with too many cats.  So, in gay years, my mid-thirties.  

Best of all, though?  You can have your name embroidered onto your Hoodie-Footie Snuggle Suit, thus making sure everybody knows the name of the fierce bitch who dares to wear pink fleece, footed pajamas in public.  Isn’t that right, Katherine?

That’s right.  

Of course, if you’re me, you’ll just buy seven Hoodie-Footie Snuggle Suits and embroider a day of the week on each.  I try to keep it classy like that.

Much love to Videogum for this marshmallow softness.

One Response

  1. Excellent commercial! I have several pair of pink microfleece footed pajamas, and love to sleep in them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

