The Sex and the City 2 Teaser Trailer Is Also Everything I Imagined It Would Be

First there was the poster that looks like the marketing people behind Sex and the City 2 just don’t give a damn.  It’s pretty terrible, but terrible in a way that never gets old:

See what I mean?  You can’t put a price on something so hilariously sloppy, which makes sense because this poster looks like the vengeful wrath of an unpaid intern. 

Now we have a teaser trailer, though, and it’s becoming increasingly clear that nobody gives a damn about this movie.  I mean, just look at this lazy mess:

When the major points you take away from a trailer are gee, that’s a lot of cupcakes and all of these outfits are very ugly, but also too boring to make my eyes bleed, then it’s quite likely that you’ve done something wrong.  I’d honestly rather have a Sex and the City 2 trailer that looks truly awful as opposed to decidedly meh.  I guess it’s nice to know that those ridiculous sunglasses actually make an appearance in the movie, but I’m mostly just baffled by this bad life choice:

Stop trying to make turbans happen, Carrie.  You’re making Charlotte’s spaceship hat seem reasonable.

That said, I’m already hoping the DVD comes with a commentary track.  I imagine it’ll be Michael Patrick King and the cast yawning as they count their money.

4 Responses

  1. Love it. The SATC movie(s) are so bad and have really sullied what was a very good show.

    Like

  2. PNY! 🙂

    Like

  3. […] the stick I’ve had up my ass about this movie has finally given me toxic shock, or perhaps my emotional age is getting to be as old as […]

    Like

  4. […] open for business like a 24-hour diner, of course.  In other words, Sex and the City 2 is exactly what I […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

