Happy Big Four-O, Sesame Street!

In honor of Sesame Street‘s 4oth birthday today, here’s an old skit that I strongly suspect may in fact be the very skit my that my mom claims was one of my absolute favorite:

It’s a disco number.  With a mirror ball.  While this is hardly me dancing around my parents’ bedroom to The Nutcracker or straddling my mother’s feather duster and pretending I was the Wicked Witch of the West, this skit is pretty much just a Donna-Summer-inspired muppet away from being yet another instance of my incredibly gay childhood. 

And for that bit of fabulous in my wee formative years, I thank you, Sesame Street.  Happy birthday!

UPDATE (11/6/09): After talking with my mother, it seems as though this is unfortunately not the specific skit I was looking for; however, it should be noted that said skit from my youth starred Bert and Ernie.  Infer from that what you will.

UPDATE (11/9/09): So this is the skit after all.  And my mother used “OMG” in her comment to confirm.  All is well in the interwebiverse.

3 Responses

  1. OMG, that is it! I tried yesterday from work to access the site, but could not. I love it.
    Thanks for the memory. Love that Sesame Street.
    Love,
    Mom

    Like

  2. Aww, Hi, Momma Horner!

    Like

  3. […] if I hadn’t had my suspicions about Sesame Street‘s homosexual agenda before, I’d certainly be raising a well-manicured eyebrow now.  So really, it’s only a matter […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

