Don’t Judge Me.

There’s a well known saying that goes “If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em; and if you tend to share similar interests with legions of teenage girls, don’t even try and front.”  Truer words have probably never been spoken, and so it is with a deep shame that I admit the following: 

new moon excitement

I know I’ve previously acknowledged that I’m Twicurious to see the movie as an anthropological expedition of sorts, and I’d love to continue to feign such ironic detachment all the way ’til the much ballyhooed Apocalypse of 2012, but there are some forces that are simply too powerful to deny.  And apparently those forces involve  Kristen Stewart’s hysterics, abs, and Dakota Fanning:

OH.  EM.  GEE.  I’m pretty sure that Häagen-Dazs and Bridget Jones’s Diary make more sense than becoming a self-destructive adrenaline junkie to cope with the end of your high school romance, so snaps to Stephanie Meyer for coming up with a story that’s infinitely more compelling.  And completely out of control.

I can’t quite tell if it’s the fact that this trailer makes New Moon look like half-a-dozen different movies rolled into one, or that the entire wolf pack is ridiculously attractive, or that it appears as though everybody’s  Matrix powers, or the way everybody’s SO ANGSTY that they look like they’ve got mouths full of Sour Skittles and a serious case of constipation, but I kinda Twilike this trailer.  Okay, really Twilike trailer.  

So, yeah, my new secret shame is that I’m stoked for New Moon.  I’m just going to chalk it up to the fact that I’m Team Wolf Pack, y’all.

That, and Team Dakota Fanning.

One Response

  1. I will join you simply to see my beloved Daniel Cudmore throwing Robert Pattinson around like a rag doll.

    Like

Leave a Reply

