I Guess There Truly Is No Such Thing as a Stupid Question

Remember that one time at blog camp when I accepted the fact that I was going to see Post Grad because of its impressive trifecta of attractive male leads, excellent supporting cast members, and an infectious final song at the trailer’s end?  Sure, that song has elsewhere been described as mediocre, but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t grab you by your ovaries (real or imaginary) and make you swell up with the sort of emotional angst and swooning romanticism that can only happen when your pop culture diet includes Josh-Schwartz-produced teen soap operas and the entirety of of Mandy Moore’s filmography.  Seriously, it’s the trailer song that just doesn’t quit (at turning you into an teenage girl):

Oh man, is it my heavy flow day for my wide-set vagina?  Nope, it’s just the inimitable sounds of Carolina Liar that have you rooting for Alexis Bledel to figure out her post-grad work situation and get her man.  That’s just how generipop works.

But, before I told you, I bet you too were asking yourself, “Just what the hell is that damn song in the Post Grad trailer?” when you first heard it.  I asked that question months ago and Shmathan quickly provided the answer.  Little did I know I’d apparently asked my first Hard-Hitting Question, a question that hits so hard that plenty of others (likely teenage girls) found themselves Googling the same question.  And so now there’s this:

we're number 1

Nobody Puts Baby in a Horner is the number one blog in telling you what the song in that Post Grad trailer is!  So kiss my grits, real websites like Trailer Addict and MTV.com; and eat my shorts, Pajiba!  Nobody Puts Baby in a Horner has beaten you all (at asking questions most pertinent to teenage girls).  That’s certainly a thing to be number one at, right?

Whatever, I’ll take it!

2 Responses

  1. Damn it, I supplied the answer only to show my mastery of all modern music, both good and bad. If I knew that by doing so I would actually be HELPING the band I would have foregone supplying the answer. Ugh.

    Like

  2. […] a well known saying that goes “If you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em; and if you tend to share similar interests with legions of teenage girls, don’t even try and front.”  Truer words have probably never been spoken, and so it is […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

