Harry Potter and the Half-Clothed Piece of Deliciousness

It’s been ages and ages since I read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and I’m hardly the sort of obsessive Potterophile that remembers each and every character name like I’m in charge of student enrollment at Hogwarts, so it is perhaps a given that I don’t remember who Cormac McLaggen was or what he did to have any sort of relevance in the narrative.  I forget plenty of trivial details, be it in the Harry Potter universe or the real one, and I’m pretty terrible with names as is, but there’s one thing that I do no forget, and that’s deliciousness.  Freddie Stroma, the actor who plays Cormac McLaggen in HPatHBP, is such deliciousness:

freddie stroma shirtless

I’d put something pithy in pink on this picture, but I can’t help but feel like I’d be defacing a work of art.  That, and it’s really hard to think of pithy things when it’s vapors-o-clock on the dreamboat express.  I don’t care that I already had every intention of seeing Half-Blood Prince, and I certainly don’t care that Freddie Stroma will indubitably be more clothed throughout the entirety of his role as Cormac McLaggen.  His impeccably chiseled features have me all sorts of more excited about one of the few summer movies I was already super excited about, and I’m pretty certain my eyeballs will explode when I see him on the Imax.  No more eyeballs is just the price one must pay to witness such beauty, and I’m totally fine with that.  

And speaking of no more eyeballs, just look at this video of him back in his underwear modeling days of last year and try to keep those bad boys in their sockets:

I don’t care that he’s an impressively awkward dancer.  When you look that good in a pair of fancifully colored briefs, doing a capable cha-cha doesn’t have to really be your top priority.  Or any priority, for that matter.  If anything, your priority list should look something like this:

  1. Look pretty.
  2. Look pretty.
  3. Maintain perfect abs.
  4. Confess undying love for Benjamin.

The last one is admittedly simply personal suggestions, but I’d hardly complain if there was some followthrough on it.  Just sayin’.

Kudos to Movieline for finding the above eight-minutes of sinfully delicious eye candy.

One Response

  1. Hrmph, Puny.

    Like

Leave a Reply

