Benjamin’s Blogging Timeliness on Summer Holiday

Has it seemed curiously dark on your favorite blog stomping grounds?  Has the lack of pop culture bitchery and glittery flamboyance left you going through blog withdrawal, the waves of unimaginable chills only to be followed by prolonged sensations that nothing is ever going to be hysterically dissected by a cranky gay man EVER AGAIN?  If so, I’m sorry.  I’ve been busy:

summer vacation.jpg

Yes, in my grand tradition of perfect blog timeliness, I must admit that my parents have been visiting.  Since Thursday.  It’s been trips to see the lesser sights and sounds of New York City, and so many delicious meals made all the more delicious by the fact that I haven’t had to cover the tab.  And now, as Madonna has always said, we need a holiday, and this little lady’s off to Hampton Bay.

It’s a land without wi-fi or even the internet.  In short, I’m heading off to the Stone Age, but with adorable cabins.  Trust me, I suspect this’ll be harder for me than it is for you.  Fortunately, I’ll be back midweek, at which point the crazy gears will be well rested and the blog machine will be back in action for maximum ridiculousness.

In the mean time, I leave with a trailer for the second most exciting thing happening this week.  After, of course, my return:

There we go.  That should tide you over ’til then.  See you shortly, pumpkins.  Oh, and do behave yourselves ’til my return.  I don’t want to come back here with some terrible mess to clean up.

2 Responses

  1. I’ll try to put in a couple posts to tide the readers over, but with the bar exam now two weeks away, I can’t promise much 😦

    Like

  2. Have a wonderful vacation, Ben! We’ll miss you but I hope we can catch up in person soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

