Dead Man’s Bones is Reason 762 to Love Ryan Gosling

You really don’t need that many reasons to love Ryan Gosling.  The fact that he’s Ryan Gosling is totally enough.  Still, knowing that he’s in a band only adds to the lovability factor, and it also doesn’t hurt that this of his song is really damn good:

It’d be easy to say that this is just my own personal Ryan Gosling love making me biased, but nothing makes me put on my “blech!” face like Half Nelson, so that can’t be it.  I think it’s the fact there’s something wonderfully akin to the Arcade Fire going on with this song, but infused with a thoroughly old-timey church revival vibe.  Added to that, any music video that’s going to look like a silent film directed by Carl Th. Dreyer (they even got the aspect ratio right!) is like favorite-icing atop dream-boyfriend-cake.  And don’t get me started about how I feel about men in vests.  Suffice it to say, it’s a whole ‘nother layer of icing, and it’s possibly the most delicious icing ever created by man.

So, yeah, Dead Man’s Bones, y’all.  They’re your new favorite band.  I hope you can deal with it.  

Thanks to Entertainment Weekly for reporting on Dead Man’s Bones.

One Response

  1. Hey you have a good taste of music. I have heard a song by dead man’s bones on the radio and was thrilled. I didn’t know that he sings as well. A fanastic man! So we have to share Ryan Gosling with each other already 🙂

    cheers

    pancha panini

    Like

Leave a Reply

