Looks Like Someone’s Got a Case of the Fridays

Seriously, y’all, I woke up this morning to my alarm pondering, “Why would I set my alarm so early for a Saturday morning?” Roh-no!  All studies indicate that this is not the way to begin your Fridays; it’s like waking up with a major urge to just stay at home in your pajamas eating ice cream sandwiches and pickles and grilled cheese sandwiches because you just know it’s going to be your heavy-flow day, but you’ve got important meetings all day so you can’t call in sick.  It’s a frowny-faced, sad panda sort of feeling, and trust me when I say this: New York City subway commutes are not going to turn that frown upside down.

FORTUNATELY, though, I’ve been abusing my favorite stimulant (coffee) like it’s going out of style, so I’m Lil’ Miss Perky Pollyanna right now, but in case anyone else needs a pick-me-up, I bring to you the already quite wonderful LCD Soundsystem ballad “New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down.”  As performed by Kermit the Frog.  It’s like “Rainbow Connection,” but totally better:

See, aren’t you feeling better already?  James Murphy (the guy behind LCD Soundsystem–and the Kermit puppet) is the best.  Now I won’t be tempted to make (as many) bitch faces on my ride back home.

Excellent.

One Response

  1. […] I think I’ve made quite a successful case, so let’s agree, y’all: Gabe is THE dreamboat for the internet age.  Now back to more music videos with puppets: […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

