Stop What You’re Doing and Watch the Trailer for Where the Wild Things Are

Make like a shoe slogan and just do it, y’all:

Bam!  Nailed it straight outta the park, Mr. Jonze.  Well played.

As anticipated, this movie looks positively brilliant.  The colors are simply gorgeous, and Lance Acord (the cinematographer) needs to be commended for perfectly capturing the aesthetic of the book.  As for the musical accompaniment to the images, well, Arcade Fire is the best, y’all, and I want that acoustic version of “Wake Up” now.  RIGHT NOW.

I’d heard rumors that Jonze had be using Arcade Fire as temp music during test screenings, but I haven’t read anything since; however, this trailer seems to suggest that  they just might’ve stayed in the final cut.  I really hope so.  If I end up hearing Arcade Fire in Where the Wild Things Are, I will squeal.  Every time a song starts.  

Frankly, they really don’t need to make another trailer.  This one’s perfect.  I want to buy my ticket right now.  

And watch that trailer again.

One Response

  1. […] because I’m over-it-and-a-half with this whole “patience” thing.  Seriously, the first trailer has been around since the end of March!  MARCH!!!  Spike Jonze, the madness must stop!  Even from the first teaser, I was […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

