I Want to Go to There

When I was young, I remember thinking that Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs was some sort of vision of Eden, and the townspeople’s exodus at the end made no sense to me.  I guess downpours of giant pancakes and such is somewhat apocalyptic, and by apocalyptic, I mean amazing.  Just build your fallout shelters and go scavenging between storms, you wimps.  That’s what I’d do, at least.  Duh.

And, much to my extremely pleasant surprise, Hollywood appears to competently adapting this holiest of holy texts:

That movie is going to make me insanely hungry when I watch it, so that’s bad; but I’m totally loving the look of this movie (particularly those trippy colors in the rain clouds) and the fact that it’ll be 3-D, so that’s good.  While it might perhaps be odd and/or creepy for a man in his mid-twenties to see Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs by himself (because he can’t convince anyone to see it with him), I really don’t care.  This movie looks awesome.

If they include a scratch and sniff card with it, this movie be the best.  Or pancakes.  That trailer’s really got me craving pancakes like I’m pregnant with triplets.

Thanks to Pajiba for posting the existence of this wonder.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

