U2 NLOTH Haiku Review: “Breathe”

Benjamin made a promise to review every track off No Line on the Horizon, one a day, leading up to the official release on March 3.  Whoopsies!  Unfortunately, he can’t write about music for a damn as he studied film; it’s all “chiming Edge guitar” this and “propulsive rhythm by Larry and Adam” that, blah blah BLECH.  Instead, he’s embraced the new-found experimentation that U2 has clearly found: why review when you can haiku?  So put on your crazy boots, ‘cos here comes the next round:

Let’s file this under bitter irony: my sinuses decide to turn on me the day “Breathe” comes up in this little endeavor.  Woof.  Admittedly, I’m not a cloggy mess, but my sinuses are all dried out and burny.  It’s better than being a mucous machine  (too much information?  nonsense, we’re close at this point, so deal!), but still, it hurts to…wait for it…breathe.  Harharhar!

breathe-haiku

Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, it’s time for me to find my neti pot.  I’m glad I got to share with you my sinus status and another haiku, my dears.  Tomorrow, the grand finale: “Cedars of Lebanon”!

As always, you can stream No Line on the Horizon on U2’s Myspace, so you can hear of which I haiku.

One Response

  1. […] and was misunderstood). Favorite tracks: No Line On The Horizon, Manificent, Moment Of Surrender, Breathe, Get On Your Boots, Cedars Of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

