U2 NLOTH Haiku Review: “Stand Up Comedy”

Benjamin made a promise to review every track off No Line on the Horizon, one a day, leading up to the official release on March 3.  Whoopsies!  Unfortunately, he can’t write about music for a damn as he studied film; it’s all “chiming Edge guitar” this and “propulsive rhythm by Larry and Adam” that, blah blah BLECH.  Instead, he’s embraced the new-found experimentation that U2 has clearly found: why review when you can haiku?  So put on your crazy boots, ‘cos here comes the next round:

As we enter the seventh (almost) consecutive day in this little blogging experiment, I’m beginning to think I’m losing my mind.  I cannot stop thinking about greasy fast food.  At all.  The greasier, the better.  I keep thinking about the goopy, melted cheese in the Cosi tuna melt and the perfect pickles in the McDonald’s double-cheeseburger.  And then there’s the Chick-fil-A chicken biscuit, that little piece of heaven you can eat.  I need a  grease fix so bad that I could just drink a cup of gravy right now!  Is this what overexposure to haiku does to you?  I mean, look at how bad this has gotten:

stand-up-haiku

Obviously too much haiku makes you pregnant, ‘cos I’ve got a craving that is OUT OF CONTROL.  I just hope it’s not twins.

Tomorrow we move on to “Fez-Being Born.”  Four more to go, y’all!

As always, you can stream No Line on the Horizon on U2’s Myspace, so you can hear of which I haiku.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

