Joan in Her Humoresque Glasses Will Make Your Weekend (Lifetime)

Did you think I was lying when I said Joan wears the hell out of her glasses in Humoresque?  I’m sure you didn’t, but in case you’ve gotta be all Doubting Thomas about it, here’s certifiable, undeniable proof.  Behold!  Joan in glasses:

joanglasses11

I TOLD YOU!  That’s some seriously glasses classiness.  I mean, Joan’s bringing her patented Crawford Klassiness (Crawford Klassiness: So much class we had to spell is with a “k”) to the table in this movie.  I totally covet those glasses.  

And, OH!, how she accessorizes!

joanglasses2

WITH HANDS!  AND BRACELETS!  AND MORE PEARLS!!!  Brilliant!

So I think we can all agree that she really rocks the hell out of those glasses.  Right?  Right.

3 Responses

  1. yes…we seldom see her with glasses..which adds to the impact..

    Like

  2. […] Riffel, a music video that was ostensibly filmed inside my head, my favorite Joan Crawford movie, the fact that she wears glasses in said movie, the increasingly ridiculous task of reviewing every track off U2’s No Line on the Horizon in […]

    Like

  3. […] Jean Negulesco’s Humoresque–aka, the one with Joan in glasses!–is as much an unheralded masterpiece as it is my favorite Joan Crawford movie, so why […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

