So Much Singing and Dancing and Hysteria to Be Had, Yet So Little Time!

Ruh-roh. Looks like we’re all going to be verrrry busy in the next month…and not in a Mae West sort of way.  I can’t help but wonder if Paula Deen is letting the cat out of the bag about the doorway that leads into my head, ‘cos Film Forum has really made the program of my dreams.

Honestly, this program is completely nutso in all the right ways.  There’s so much Barbara Stanwyck and Busby Berkeley that I’m already having a conniption fit (or 20).  I really don’t know what I’ll do when I see this nonsense on the big screen:

Or this, for that matter:

Seriously, that “child” is the stuff that dreams are made of.  Oh, and by dreams, I mean my worst nightmares.  I.  Can’t.  Wait.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

