This Guy LOVES Him Some Hockey

I’ll admit that I don’t really know much about hockey, save for the fact that it always strikes me as a hilarious excuse to watch grown men on ice skates beat the crap out of each other over a little disc. Is it like some bizarro butch version of Joan Crawford’s The Ice Follies of 1939?

I don’t know.

What I do know, though, is that Joan’s costumes are absolutely glamour-gonzo, a young Jimmy Stewart wants to do things on ice that have never been done before (!), those ice skating numbers look like bargain-basement Busby Berkeley insanity, and why haven’t I seen this movie yet?!? Again, I just don’t know, but what I do know is that this guy LOVES him some hockey:

hockey luvin homo

Like I said, I know shit about hockey, but if this queen loves her hockey as much as she loves accessorizing–and even if this was just for a goof–I approve.

Oh, and bonus points for the priceless reaction on that suit’s face. I suspect it’s probably about the game instead of the glittering glamour behind him, but whatever. Like I said: I APPROVE.

Much love to Deadspin by way of Buzzfeed for this one.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

